SKSApps.com - Console Applications - Gaming

 
Go Back   SKSApps.com - Console Applications - Gaming > Playstation 2 > News!

News Forums HardDrive List Ps2 Apps Ps3 Apps Wii Apps Skins Arcade


Search Site

News! Latest Ps2 Apps!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Reply With Quote JNABK is offline
  #11 Old 05-17-2006, 04:03 AM
JNABK
Forum GOD
 
JNABK's Avatar
Default

Checked:

Downloads- ok
unrars- ok
run elf on ps2- ok

Whats wrong?
Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links

Reply With Quote neo_mx is offline
  #12 Old 05-17-2006, 09:26 AM
neo_mx
Junior Member
 
neo_mx's Avatar
 

Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 15
Rep Power: 0 neo_mx is an unknown quantity at this point

Default

I burned HDL 0.7e with Alchohol 120% and put it into PS2

it always go Browser

My PS2 is 39002 + Messiah
Reply With Quote


Reply With Quote JNABK is offline
  #13 Old 05-17-2006, 08:23 PM
JNABK
Forum GOD
 
JNABK's Avatar
Default

I dont have a mod, so i dont know if it loads differently than cogswap. Thats what I used to test the disc for loading.
I burned the disc (sony CD-R 700MB) using Nero 6 Ultra edition. I dont use Alchohol 120%, so i dont know its settings.
Reply With Quote


Reply With Quote RobMan is offline
  #14 Old 05-20-2006, 09:12 AM
RobMan
Member
 
RobMan's Avatar
 

Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Gastonia NC
Posts: 65
Rep Power: 0 RobMan is an unknown quantity at this point

Default

Has any of the above been tested with Swap Magic 3.0? I reason I ask is because I can't get a working version of HDLoader on a DVD to save my life (I'm really wanting to use the one that fixes Shadow of Colossus). I've wasted so many DVD's trying it different ways. And since I found the ELF version of Code Breaker 9.2, this is needed in order to use cheats on games on my hard drive. I do have a work around though. I'm using the PAL version of HDAdvance 3.0. I found it odd that it worked though being that it's the PAL version and I use NTSC. Any ideas on how to HDLoader to burn to a DVD properly to a DVD or is it my version of SM? Thanks.
Reply With Quote


Reply With Quote ubergeek42 is offline
  #15 Old 05-20-2006, 09:15 AM
ubergeek42
Donator
 
ubergeek42's Avatar
 

Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 427
Rep Power: 0 ubergeek42 is an unknown quantity at this point

Default

Maybe try using one of the cd versions oh hdloader? You should have 2 swapmagic disks, one for booting DVD's and one for booting CD's. Make sure you are using the correct one.
I assume you know how to load an elf file, so you could just download the HDloader elf and run that, it works the same as being on a disk.
Reply With Quote


Reply With Quote RobMan is offline
  #16 Old 05-20-2006, 09:27 AM
RobMan
Member
 
RobMan's Avatar
 

Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Gastonia NC
Posts: 65
Rep Power: 0 RobMan is an unknown quantity at this point

Default

Thanks for the reply. I should have been a little more detailed. I've tried both the CD and DVD versions and they didn't work. I get the red border. I've had this issue for every DVD ISO I've found. Even when building it myself. That's why I think its my Swap Magic verion. I've also got the ELF loaded on the MC and that works fine. My thing is that I need a DVD version of HDLoader so I can use it with Code Breaker 9.2. See, when I load CB off the MC, I select the codes, and when it says to insert disc, I eject and put in my DVD version of Swap Magic. Then (as of right now) once that loads I use the flip top to put in my DVD version of HDAdvance. That way the cheats work with the games on the hard drive. The thing I'm trying to accomplish is getting the latest versions of HDLoader that's been posted on a DVD so I can get Shadow of Colossus to work from the hard drive with cheats. Make sense?
Reply With Quote


Reply With Quote ubergeek42 is offline
  #17 Old 05-20-2006, 09:33 AM
ubergeek42
Donator
 
ubergeek42's Avatar
 

Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 427
Rep Power: 0 ubergeek42 is an unknown quantity at this point

Default

yes, there are other ways though. first i need to know how you are loading the elf file from the memory card. if you are using the independence exploit(which i assume you are)
then you don't need to burn a cd.

ok basically what you do is this. start codebreaker, then when it wants the game disk, put in a ps2 game and hit start. when the screen goes black hit eject, and you should be taken back to the ps2 browser. from here insert your ps1 trigger disk and load up your exploit again. then start hdloader and you should have your codes going.

(this may be wrong, or for some other cheat device; but its worth a try)

otherwise; are there any burned cds that load with swapmagic? you might try making a cd that loads ulaunch, and then use that to load hdloader elf from the mem card, or the cd, if you include it when you burn it.

hope that helps.
Reply With Quote


Reply With Quote RobMan is offline
  #18 Old 05-20-2006, 09:39 AM
RobMan
Member
 
RobMan's Avatar
 

Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Gastonia NC
Posts: 65
Rep Power: 0 RobMan is an unknown quantity at this point

Default

Wow... I didn't know you could do that. Let me try that real quick and I'll post back and let you now if it works. Thanks.

As far as how I'm loading the elf file, yes, I'm using the independence exploit.
Reply With Quote


Reply With Quote RobMan is offline
  #19 Old 05-20-2006, 10:13 AM
RobMan
Member
 
RobMan's Avatar
 

Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Gastonia NC
Posts: 65
Rep Power: 0 RobMan is an unknown quantity at this point

Default

Sweet! That worked perfectly.

Thanks again.
Reply With Quote


Reply With Quote ubergeek42 is offline
  #20 Old 05-20-2006, 10:15 AM
ubergeek42
Donator
 
ubergeek42's Avatar
 

Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 427
Rep Power: 0 ubergeek42 is an unknown quantity at this point

Default

glad to have helped.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
loader

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD Loader or Open PS2 Loader? momoni19 Hard Drive 10 01-09-2012 02:41 PM
HD Loader help cool-vibes Hard Drive 1 09-28-2008 06:34 AM
mc loader dannyps2 Free McBoot 1 08-17-2008 04:34 AM
Need help with HD Loader!! Devist8 Hard Drive 11 11-18-2007 08:19 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:43 AM.



News Forums HardDrive List Ps2 Apps Ps3 Apps Wii Apps Skins Arcade



Sitemap
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - 2014 SKSApps.com
All rights reserved.
No affiliation with Sony Computer Entertainment, Microsoft Corp or Nintendo Company, Ltd.