SKSApps.com - Console Applications - Gaming

 
Go Back   SKSApps.com - Console Applications - Gaming > Wii + Gamecube + DS > Wii

News Forums HardDrive List Ps2 Apps Ps3 Apps Wii Apps Skins Arcade


Search Site

Wii Anything about the Wii.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Reply With Quote JNABK is offline
  #1 Old 01-30-2007, 05:45 AM
JNABK
Forum GOD
 
JNABK's Avatar
Default CycloWiz

Say hello to CycloWiz!

Here's some info about this chip:

- Quicksolder (no wires required)
- Plays Wii Backups
- Plays GC Backups
- Play GC Homebrew
- Play GC Imports (swap needed)
- Built-in Audiofix (GC games using streaming are working flawlessly, no patch needed)
- DVD-R / DVD+R support
- Optional chip disable wire
- Stealth even when chip is enabled
- Multi-purpose LED

The chip is supposed to be shipped by the end of the week.

It looks like a very pro and easy to install solution!

The teams' website is launching soon at http://www.teamcyclops.com/
Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links

Reply With Quote RobMan is offline
  #2 Old 01-30-2007, 08:59 AM
RobMan
Member
 
RobMan's Avatar
 

Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Gastonia NC
Posts: 65
Rep Power: 0 RobMan is an unknown quantity at this point

Default

Yeah, I was reading about this last night. This one looks promising. Once it comes out and I read some reviews, if it's legitimate, this will be the one I buy.
Reply With Quote


Reply With Quote JNABK is offline
  #3 Old 01-30-2007, 02:39 PM
JNABK
Forum GOD
 
JNABK's Avatar
Default

What happened to the modchip called "Viper", wasnt one made with this name around X-Mas? If so, this makes 3 modchips for the Wii. Or was it a GameCube modchip, mislabeled as Wii.....i got confused on that one.
Reply With Quote


Reply With Quote RobMan is offline
  #4 Old 01-30-2007, 04:43 PM
RobMan
Member
 
RobMan's Avatar
 

Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Gastonia NC
Posts: 65
Rep Power: 0 RobMan is an unknown quantity at this point

Default

The Viper that was mentioned first was a scam... sort of. If you read carefully, you'll see that they claimed to have hacked "just" the GameCube side of the Wii. The below link explains it in some detail and also has a link to the actual page selling the chip.

http://wiihacks.blogspot.com/2006/12...hip-scams.html
Reply With Quote


Reply With Quote JNABK is offline
  #5 Old 01-30-2007, 05:16 PM
JNABK
Forum GOD
 
JNABK's Avatar
Default

Yea, i read about that part, but what im confused about is ive read that the Cobra BIOS is upgrade-able and a new hacked firmware is coming for Wii backups, but havent found any confirmation.

Havent found anything other than speculation.

Another rumor unconfirmed is the XenoWii...

....Guess ill wait even after i get a Wii to see whats available, before i choose.
Reply With Quote


Reply With Quote SKSApps is offline
  #6 Old 01-30-2007, 10:39 PM
SKSApps
Administrator
 
SKSApps's Avatar
Default

Ya, I cant wait! the install looks pretty easy
Reply With Quote


Reply With Quote RobMan is offline
  #7 Old 01-31-2007, 11:08 AM
RobMan
Member
 
RobMan's Avatar
 

Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Gastonia NC
Posts: 65
Rep Power: 0 RobMan is an unknown quantity at this point

Default

http://www.maxconsole.net/?mode=news&newsid=13974

The first review. I clicked on their homepage to order but only saw where to email the sales team. So I emailed them and am waiting on a response with instructions on how to order. I'll keep everyone updated.
Reply With Quote


Reply With Quote JNABK is offline
  #8 Old 01-31-2007, 01:43 PM
JNABK
Forum GOD
 
JNABK's Avatar
Default

Well if you do get a CycloWiz, dont solder it direct (wireless) as its advertised to do. If a newer better one comes along and you want to change chips, its will be real hard. Just solder wires to it for easier removal down the road, something to think about.
Reply With Quote


Reply With Quote RobMan is offline
  #9 Old 01-31-2007, 02:00 PM
RobMan
Member
 
RobMan's Avatar
 

Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Gastonia NC
Posts: 65
Rep Power: 0 RobMan is an unknown quantity at this point

Default

Quote:
Well if you do get a CycloWiz, dont solder it direct (wireless) as its advertised to do. If a newer better one comes along and you want to change chips, its will be real hard. Just solder wires to it for easier removal down the road, something to think about.
Very good point. I appreciate that.
Reply With Quote


Reply With Quote JNABK is offline
  #10 Old 02-11-2007, 01:12 PM
JNABK
Forum GOD
 
JNABK's Avatar
Default Update

As some may or may not know, there has been technical discussions as to the ability of this chip to really be updateable with a DVD. In response to this, teamcyclops has made a statement:

02/11/2007
Quote:
Regarding CycloWiz upgrade feature, we'll say it once again, CycloWiz is fully upgradable via DVD. While an official upgrade is not ready yet, we'll demonstrate the feature in the next few days, as it seems there is a demand for it.

Our R&D team is working hard on the D2B chipset, we'll have some news about it later today or tommorrow, so stay tuned!
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
cyclowiz

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ESA Shuts down Cyclowiz Website JNABK Wii 0 09-20-2007 09:03 PM
CycloWiz Ordered RobMan Wii 6 02-12-2007 11:46 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:26 PM.



News Forums HardDrive List Ps2 Apps Ps3 Apps Wii Apps Skins Arcade



Sitemap
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - 2014 SKSApps.com
All rights reserved.
No affiliation with Sony Computer Entertainment, Microsoft Corp or Nintendo Company, Ltd.