SKSApps.com - Console Applications - Gaming

Go Back   SKSApps.com - Console Applications - Gaming > Playstation 2 > Swap Magic
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

News Forums HardDrive List Ps2 Apps Ps3 Apps Wii Apps Skins Arcade

Search Site / Google

Swap Magic Not to much support. But Easy way to get hdloader and an exploit going!

Closed Thread

#1 Old 07-12-2010, 07:43 AM
Joshrawr
Final Fantasy Legend

Default Best way to install Free MCBoot?

Hey guys, i'm new to modding the ps2 and i was wondering what would be the best way for me to install Free MC Boot.

I have a ps2 slim 70003 with Swap Magic V2.00 and I have also modded it so i am able to swap discs successfully.

I am unable to install FMCB from a usb as SM v2.00 doesn't support USB as far as I am aware.

Is there any ISO for SM3.6 or 3.8 that is useable?

What is the best way for me to install Free MC Boot?
Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks

Sponsored Links

#2 Old 07-12-2010, 07:59 AM
dlanor

Rep Power: 46 dlanor has a spectacular aura aboutdlanor has a spectacular aura about

Default Re: Best way to install Free MCBoot?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joshrawr View Post
Hey guys, i'm new to modding the ps2 and i was wondering what would be the best way for me to install Free MC Boot.

I have a ps2 slim 70003 with Swap Magic V2.00 and I have also modded it so i am able to swap discs successfully.

I am unable to install FMCB from a usb as SM v2.00 doesn't support USB as far as I am aware.
That is not a problem, as you don't need to have SwapMagic access the USB drive by itself. Instead you burn a bootable disc with a homebrew program on it that can do that job properly.

Quote:
Is there any ISO for SM3.6 or 3.8 that is useable?
Not to my knowledge. When those programs are used from homebrews they are mostly used in the form of loose elf files, not boot disc ISOs.

Quote:
What is the best way for me to install Free MC Boot?